A. Shama Rao Foundation, Mangalore, promoters of several educational institutions in the name of Srinivas and Vijayalakshmi group of colleges has initiated A. Shama Rao Memorial outstanding teacher award from the year 2009. Two Awards will be conferred on teachers from undivided Dakshina Kannada District who have done outstanding service in promoting and popularizing education in high school and Pre university college level.
The award carry cash prize of Rupees 10000.00 each, memento and a citation.
The award will be presented during Founder’s Day celebration on 14th February every year.
The application forms have already been forwarded to the heads of all high schools and PU Colleges of Dakshina Kannada and Udupi Districts. The teachers can obtain the forms from Heads of their institutions or download from the group website http://www.srinivasgroup.com. The duly filled application forms along with the certificates/testimonials/documents should be sent so as to reach us before 21st January 2014 to:

A. Shama Rao Foundation,
Hotel Srinivas Building, GHS Road,
Mangalore-575 001

For further details please contact convener, Dr. A.R.Shabaraya: 0824- 2274722 or 9448428200