inter-dental T- 20 cricket tournament organized by Srinivas institute of dental sciences




STROKES-14 ,An interdental T- 20 cricket tournament first of its kind of event in this region organised by Srinivas institute of dental sciences in association with IDA DK branch was held in Nehru maidan on 3rd, 4 th , 5th and 8th February 2014. The event was formally inaugrated by
Sri Abhay chandra jain , honourable minister of sports and youth services, and former cricketer Sri vijaya bharadwaj,and was presided by Sri CA. A. Raghavendra Rao, president , the guest of honour were Sri A .Srinivas Rao ,vice president and smt vijayalaxmi R Rao Director of A S hama Rao foundation . Eight dental colleges from Dakshina Kannada ,udupi,coorg and sullia participated. The finals was played between Ab Shetty memorial institute of dental sciences and MCODS Mangalore.AB Shetty won the tournament .Dr.Ashish rai of ABSMIDS was adjudged the man of the match.Dr. Abhibav Sharma of MCODS Mangalore won the man of the series for brilliant all round performance .
Dr.Ramanand Shetty ,Vice Chancellor ,Nitte university ,Dr.manoj Varma , dean , Srinivas institute of Dental Sciences, convener and organising chairman of the tournoument prof .M.R.Vasudev, director, of Srinivas integrated campus, Mukka, Dr.Bharath Shetty, vice principal ,of AJIDS Dr.Rajendra Prasad, dean ,of ABSMIDS , DR Shubhan Alva & DR Jithesh Ajila of IDA were present for the post match presentation ceremony .
The tournament was organized by secretary Dr. Vineeth NS , and joint secretaries dr hemanth & dr nabeel .
— The event strengthened the bonds between the institutions and bridged gap between academics and co curricular activities